exclusivehasem.blogg.se

Nightwish discography review
Nightwish discography review












It wasn’t until the release of their second album, ‘Oceanborn’, that the band started to take off on an international level.Īfter the release of ‘Wishmaster’, Vanska was later replaced with Bassist and vocalist Marco Hietala, who has one of the most excellent beards you’ll ever see in your life. Along with bassist Sami Vanska and drummer Jukka Nevalainen, they released their debut album ‘Angels Fall First’, and enjoyed moderate success in their own country for a while. The band was begun in 1996 by Keyboardist, composer and songwriter Tuomas Holopainen, guiatarist Emmpu Vuorinen and then-vocalist Tarja Turunen. Nightwish are a Finnish Symphonic Metal group that have been on the alternative scene for well over a decade now. I am nothing if not a devoted nerd.īefore I get into the actual review portion of this post, allow me to present to you some HISTORY! It was just one of those things that had to be done.

#Nightwish discography review series#

It’s the cold, clammy nature of fandom, right? When I first started this series I made the decision to write about my favouritest band very early on for the sake of my own sanity.

nightwish discography review nightwish discography review

I think it’s fair to say that everyone feels this way about a band or an artist, whatever type of music you like. I love them so much it’s a bit embarassing, to be honest. One of the biggest you’ll ever meet, probably. I’m the first to admit that I’m a massive Nightwish fan girl.












Nightwish discography review